"Committed to Excellence - Dedicated to Service"

About YCOM

Yamhill Communications Agency (YCOM) is governed by a five-member Executive Board comprised of the Yamhill County Sheriff, who serves as Chair, a Yamhill County Commissioner, a representative from the City of McMinnville, a representative selected by other city members and a representative selected by the fire districts.

Our current governing Board members:
Sheriff Tim Svenson– Chair
City Representative Rita Baller, Vice Chair
Commissioner Rick Olson
Fire District Representative – Rick Mishler
McMinnville City Councilor – Adam Garvin

Fire: Police: Ambulance:
Amity Fire District Amity Police Dept McMinnville EMS
Carlton Fire District Carlton Police Dept Sheridan EMS
Dayton Fire District McMinnville Police Dept West Valley EMS
Lafayette Fire Sheriff's Office  
McMinnville-McMinnville Rural Yamhill Police Dept  
Sheridan Fire District    
West Valley Fire District    
Yamhill Fire District    


YCOM also provides support for Yamhill County Dog Control, Public Works agencies, Yamhill County Community Corrections and State Forestry as needed.

We attend several community events throughout the year. Be sure to stop by and say hello.